The Milky Way Project Talk

Zoom function?

• broomrider1970 by broomrider1970

Hello, This is a question for admin. I wonder if there is a way to make it so we can zoom in on the images we're going through to mark items. I think it would make it a little easier to properly mark things in the images.

I don't know about anyone else here, or if this question was asked and answered already. I'm fairly new to this and love the images but would love it even more if I am able to mark things more accurately. Can yellow balls and nebula be added to our options as well?

~Bright Blessings all!

Posted

• mdlw by mdlw

Yup, would make things a lot simpler.

Posted

• bbmway by bbmway

If you are using Internet Explorer 8, on the lower right of the screen, there is indeed a zoom function: I click to 125%, 2 for 150% and the 3rd to return to 100%. There are other magnifications if required.

Posted

• Ken_Koester by Ken_Koester in response to bbmway's comment.

bbmway
    If you are using Internet Explorer 8, on the lower right of the screen, there is indeed a zoom function: I click to 125%, 2 for 150% and the 3rd to return to 100%. There are other magnifications if required.

Ugh! I'm Firefox for life, hate IE! It's just a hacker magnet.

Snarkhunter

Posted

I refuse to use IE for that very reason as well. I use Chrome. I used to use FF but Chrome uses far less info to allow me to browse the web. So I'm using Chrome and nothing else, ever. No hackers, no pop up BS, no hassles at all. Only information I want. 😃 So if the blokes who run this Milky Way Project wish to keep those of us who know a good browser that doesn't weigh us down with trash they'll try to provide things so we can help them fully. shrugs

Posted

• Doc9s by Doc9s

yes, press ctrl and scroll. I believe the main thing here is the bubbles, but some other options could be usefull as well

Posted

• Doc9s by Doc9s

you can use the option 'other' for now if you like you want to

Posted